Five writers honoured

८ फाल्गुन २०७७, शनिबार ०७:५३

Ratna-Shrestha Guthi has honoured five writers in various genre. The ‘Ratna-Shrestha national prize for this year was presented to writer Chandra Prakash Baniya. It carries a purse of Rs. 50,000 and is presented in every two years.
Baniya won the prize for his easy compilation titled “Bhaujyaha”. Likewise, the ‘Ratna-Shrestha provincial prize’ was presented to Dr Pramod Dhakal. The prize with a purse of Rs. 25,000 was presented to his essay compilation ‘Purbiya Darshan of Punarbhakhya’

Furthermore, the ‘Dhaulagiri talent prize’ was presented to writer Maheswar Pant for his novel ‘Furlung’. It carries a cash prize of Rs. 15,000. Similarly, Prof Dr Ramesh Chandra Adhikari was honoured with the ‘Jagat Chandra memorial national prize’ established by the trust. He was honoured for his creation ‘Jeevan Darshan ko Ruprekha’ along with a cash prize of Rs. 25,000.

Likewise, ‘Guru Ganesh-Bishnu Memorial Prize’ was presented to writer Minraj Basant for his novel ‘Pipiri’. It also includes a cash prize of Rs. 12,000.

Senior advocate Padmanath Sharma and Founder-patron of the trust Prem Chota presented the prizes at a function held here Friday. The prizes were founded by litterateur Chota in memory of his mother Ratna Kumar Shrestha

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.